County Farm Bureaus Honored with Pinnacle Partnership Award

Putnam County received the Pinnacle Partnership Award.

During the Tennessee Farm Bureau Federation’s 95th annual convention at Franklin’s Cool Springs Marriott, thirteen county Farm Bureaus were recognized for reaching the highest standards possible in membership, programs and teamwork. Those counties are Benton, Coffee, Dyer, Giles, Marshall, Maury, Obion, Overton, Putnam, Rutherford, Sullivan, Washington and Weakley County.

“The Pinnacle Partnership Award is the highest recognition a county Farm Bureau may receive. It encompasses the highest standards and is evidenced by the cooperation between volunteer leaders, agents and staff,” said Tennessee Farm Bureau President Jeff Aiken.

Each of the thirteen county Farm Bureaus was recognized onstage with the Pinnacle Partnership Award for their exemplary records over the past year. They received a plaque with the bronze Pinnacle Partnership medallion.

Each of these counties are to be commended for their hard work and well-earned success over the past year,” said Aiken. “We congratulate them for their high standards and ability to work together to achieve goals.”

Tennessee Farm Bureau is the largest Farm Bureau in the nation with a membership more than 600,000, and is a farm organization whose goal is to develop, foster, promote and protect programs for the general welfare, including economic, social, educational and political well-being of farm people of the great state of Tennessee.